FANDOM


Achenar
Achenar-System-Star
Reserves {{{reserves}}}
Ring Type {{{ringtype}}}
Moon Masses {{{moonmasses}}}
Earth Masses {{{earthmasses}}}
Radius {{{radius}}}
Star Type B
Age 1 Million Years
Solar Masses 9.7148
Solar Radius 4.0693
Surface Temp. 23,625.00 K
Surface Pressure {{{surfacepressure}}}
Volcanism {{{volcanism}}}
Atmosphere Type {{{atmospheretype}}}
Atmosphere {{{atmosphere}}}
Composition {{{composition}}}
Orbital Period
Semi Major Axis
Orbital Eccentricity
Orbital Inclination
Arg of Periapsis
Rotational Period {{{rotationalperiod}}}
Axial Tilt {{{axialtilt}}}
Achenar A Ring
Reserves ---
Type ---
Mass ---
Semi Major Axis ---
Inner Radius ---
Outer Radius ---
Achenar B Ring
Reserves ---
Type ---
Mass ---
Semi Major Axis ---
Inner Radius ---
Outer Radius ---
STAR CATALOGUE ID
Gliese
HIPP 7,588
HD 10,144

Class B stars are very luminous blue-white stars. They range in mass from 2 to 16 solar masses and have a surface temperature reaching 30,000 K. Their lifetimes are shorter than most main sequence stars.

— In-Game Description

As one enters the Achenar system, they are greeted by the blinding white-blue glow of the massive B-Class star. The impressive 2 million old star is 4 times larger than Sol and nearly 10 times more massive. The gravitational pressure forces incredible fusion allowing the surface temperature to reach above 23,000 Kelvin. One can travel to a tourist beacon nearby the star - which lists the different emperors that have governed the Empire since its conception.[1]

References Edit

  1. https://forums.frontier.co.uk/showthread.php/351954-Worlds-of-Elite-Achenar-Beacon-of-the-Empire

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.