Fandom

Elite Dangerous Wiki

Sagittarius A*/Source 2

< Sagittarius A*

1,342pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comment1 Share
Source 2
Reserves {{{reserves}}}
Ring Type {{{ringtype}}}
Moon Masses {{{moonmasses}}}
Earth Masses {{{earthmasses}}}
Radius {{{radius}}}
Star Type B
Age {{{age}}}
Solar Masses {{{solarmasses}}}
Solar Radius {{{solarradius}}}
Surface Temp. {{{surfacetemp}}}
Surface Pressure {{{surfacepressure}}}
Volcanism {{{volcanism}}}
Atmosphere Type {{{atmospheretype}}}
Atmosphere {{{atmosphere}}}
Composition {{{composition}}}
Orbital Period {{{orbitalperiod}}}
Semi Major Axis {{{semimajoraxis}}}
Orbital Eccentricity {{{orbitaleccentricity}}}
Orbital Inclination {{{orbitalinclination}}}
Arg of Periapsis {{{argofperiapsis}}}
Rotational Period {{{rotationalperiod}}}
Axial Tilt {{{axialtilt}}}
Source 2 A Ring
Reserves ---
Type ---
Mass ---
Semi Major Axis ---
Inner Radius ---
Outer Radius ---
Source 2 B Ring
Reserves ---
Type ---
Mass ---
Semi Major Axis ---
Inner Radius ---
Outer Radius ---
STAR CATALOGUE ID
Gliese {{{gliese}}}
HIPP {{{hipp}}}
HD {{{hd}}}

Source 2, abbreviated as S2, is a B-type Main Sequence Star in orbit around the supermassive black hole Sagittarius A*. It is the closest star to the centre of the galaxy in the game.

Source 2 is quite far away from the black hole, at a distance of around 15,000 light-seconds. The star does not have any planets in orbit around it, nor does the black hole itself.

Trivia Edit

  • In real life, there are thousands of astronomical bodies in proximity of Sagittarius A*, but only Source 2 is seen in-game.
  • Source 2 orbits Sagittarius A* extremely fast - at around 1% the speed of light.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.