FANDOM


Asteroid Belt
[[File:{{{image}}}|300px]]
Reserves Common
Ring Type Rocky
Moon Masses 0.0083
Earth Masses {{{earthmasses}}}
Radius {{{radius}}}
Star Type {{{startype}}}
Age {{{age}}}
Solar Masses {{{solarmasses}}}
Solar Radius {{{solarradius}}}
Surface Temp. {{{surfacetemp}}}
Surface Pressure {{{surfacepressure}}}
Volcanism {{{volcanism}}}
Atmosphere Type {{{atmospheretype}}}
Atmosphere {{{atmosphere}}}
Composition {{{composition}}}
Orbital Period 1,642.5 Days
Semi Major Axis 2.66 AU
Orbital Eccentricity 0.0000
Orbital Inclination 4.00 DEG
Arg of Periapsis 0.00 DEG
Rotational Period {{{rotationalperiod}}}
Axial Tilt {{{axialtilt}}}
Asteroid Belt A Ring
Reserves ---
Type ---
Mass ---
Semi Major Axis ---
Inner Radius ---
Outer Radius ---
Asteroid Belt B Ring
Reserves ---
Type ---
Mass ---
Semi Major Axis ---
Inner Radius ---
Outer Radius ---
STAR CATALOGUE ID
Gliese {{{gliese}}}
HIPP {{{hipp}}}
HD {{{hd}}}

The asteroid belt, aka main belt, is a circumstellar disc between Mars and Jupiter. It contains many objects such as small and large rocks. The biggest object is the dwarf planet Ceres. Other large objects are the asteroids Vesta, Pallas and 10 Hygiea.[1]

Planets that are between the sun (Sol) and the Asteroid Belt are called inner planets. These are MercuryVenusEarth, and Mars. Planets outside the Asteroid Belt are called outer planets such as Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.

References Edit

  1. Matt Williams (2015-08-23). "What is the Asteroid Belt?". Universe Today. Retrieved 2016-01-30.