Fandom

Elite Dangerous Wiki

Tau Ceti/Taylor Colony

< Tau Ceti

1,301pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share
Taylor Colony
Reserves Depleted
Ring Type {{{ringtype}}}
Moon Masses {{{moonmasses}}}
Earth Masses {{{earthmasses}}}
Radius 5,148 KM
Star Type {{{startype}}}
Age {{{age}}}
Solar Masses {{{solarmasses}}}
Solar Radius {{{solarradius}}}
Surface Temp. 315K
Surface Pressure 0.67 atmospheres
Volcanism No volcanism
Atmosphere Type Suitable for water-based life
Atmosphere 76.0% Nitrogen

22.3% Oxygen 01.6% Water

Composition 70% Rock

30% Metal

Orbital Period 467.0 D
Semi Major Axis 0.79 AU
Orbital Eccentricity 0.0000
Orbital Inclination 0.00 DEG
Arg of Periapsis 131.14 DEG
Rotational Period 0.5 D
Axial Tilt -26.47 DEG
Taylor Colony A Ring
Reserves ---
Type ---
Mass ---
Semi Major Axis ---
Inner Radius ---
Outer Radius ---
Taylor Colony B Ring
Reserves ---
Type ---
Mass ---
Semi Major Axis ---
Inner Radius ---
Outer Radius ---
STAR CATALOGUE ID
Gliese {{{gliese}}}
HIPP {{{hipp}}}
HD {{{hd}}}

Outdoor world with a human-breathable atmosphere and indigenous life. The atmosphere is far from chemical equilibrium as a result. This world has been terraformed.

— Ingame Description

Taylor Colony is the second planet in the Tau Ceti system and was the first interstellar colony that Humanity formed, as well as the location of the first interstellar conflict.

The Orbis station Gilmour Orbiter orbits the planet.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.